Hardin County Board of adjustment

The Hardin County Board of Adjustment meets at 5:00 PM, with meetings held on Thursdays twice each month in the Meeting Room located on the second floor of Hardin County Government Center.  All meetings are public meetings and open to the public. Check the calendar for specific dates as meetings are subject to change.

The Hardin County Board of Adjustment is made up of three citizen members appointed by the Hardin County Fiscal Court and operates under legal guidelines established by Chapter 100 of the Kentucky Revised Statutes and their Bylaws. The Boards’s most important responsibilities include:

  • Granting relief from the strict application of the Zoning Regulations;
  • Approving certain uses of land, and
  • Hearing appeals of actions taken by the Director.

Current members of the Board of Adjustment (and the expiration of their terms) are as follows.

Robert Krausman - Chairman (June 2020)
Greg Youngblood - Vice Chairman (June 2022)
Steve Steck - Secretary (June 2021)